After the first race in Australia this year, it was clear that we would have seen many Sebastian’s pointy firgers: during winter tests, people tought Red Bull and Ferrari would have been able to fight together, but the Scuderia showed a consistent lake of pace which was difficult to remove in few races. Only Hamilton seemed  strong enough to challenge him, but Sebastian’s car was too fast for everyone, even for his teammate Mark Webber.

 

Winning his first championship in 2010, the German became extraordinary mature; he took a lot of confidence, knowing the potential him and the car had; and he didn’t waste time: in the first eight races, he won six times, arriving second in the other two.  No one was able take him off  from the podium, just Hamilton and Button managed to steal him two wins, the first with a great manouevre in the last laps of the race in Shangay, the second with a spectacular comeback from the 21th place in Canadian GP, which saw Vettel commiting his first mistake going wide in the last corners of the last lap, under great pressure by Jenson after an entire race conduct on his own.

However, summer races weren’t so good for him: At Silverstone GP, Ferrari and McLaren had a great pace, at the level -or even faster- of the Red Bulls; Fernando Alonso, thanks to a box error in Sebastian Vettel’s pit stop, took the only victory for Ferrari in 2011. Sebastian’s performance was also ruined by a team order to his teammate Mark Webber, who was challenging him. In the next two races, Germany and Hungary, the other top drivers, with their respective car, were extremely fast, and Vettel fell in a sort of “crisis”, if you can call this way an absence from victories for three races.

SPA-Francorchamps was the end of drivers’ title hopes, because of Vettel’s stunning win; one of his best races was at Monza, thanks to the magnificent crowd under the podium, which touched the driver making him cry, remember his first win there in 2008 and dream to race in a red overall. After two weeks he won again in Singapore, and then he finally won the championship in one of his favourites tracks, Suzuka, even if the arrived third, behind Button and Alonso.

In the last races of the season he definitely didn’t slow down, but, after two consecutives victories, such as the one in India, where he gained the “big slam”, he suffered his first DNF, going wide at the first corner of Abu Dhabi GP. Finally, in the last race, he was victim, while he was first, of a suspect gearbox problem, which let his teammate win his only race in 2011.

This year Sebastian broke many records too, especially the poles one, which was held by Nigel Mansell. To celebrate it, he wore a funny Orange mustache. 

 

Informazioni su IlariaF1

Hey! I'm Ilaria, an 18 years old student from Italy :)

»

  1. Fangio43 scrive:

    Volevo solo salutarti ed augurarti buona fortuna! Alcune volte ti ho avvistato dai “rants” e devo dire che mi hai un po’ incuriosito forse perchè stai entrando “in battaglia” alla stessa età in cui sono entrata io (anni ’50- altri tempi e altri eroi) e la cosa sinceramente mi intenerisce ma militiamo in altri pianeti infatti per me la Ferrari è IL MALE e dopo 50 anni non ho cambiato idea! Per cui ti assicuro che non cercherò MAi di entrare in discussione ma ti seguirò con grande affetto!

  2. Fangio43 scrive:

    Grazie……ma non le esprimerò più. Se la faccenda ti incuriosisce sarà tua libera scelta andare a tramestare nella spazzatura………io ho scelto FANGIO come nick name……….se durante le vacanze ti annoierai PUOI SEMPRE SEGUIRE LA PISTA……!

  3. Fangio43 scrive:

    GIURAMI sulla punta dell’albero di Natale che quell’innocente creatura pelosa NON si chiama NANDO!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. IlariaF1 scrive:

    Dove l’hai vista? Dici il mio caro cane KIMI? Eheh!

  5. Fangio43 scrive:

    KIMI? Ottima scelta…..anche se spero che sia un po’ più socievole dell’originale! Dove l’ho vista…..ovviamente dove tu l’hai messa! C’è il GRANDE FRATELLO ma, saltuariamente, anche la VECCHIA NONNA BISLACCA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Fangio43 scrive:

    Mai twittato in vita mia! Mi sono iscritta solo per esprimere il mio affetto incondizionato a Zanardi e, già che c’ero, ho mandato un incoraggiamento al nostro Turcato quando si lamentava dei suoi acciacchi! L’operazione completa ha richiesto un totale di tre messaggini. Io tendo ad essere un po’ logorroica e a saltare spesso “di palo in frasca”! Oltre ai vari blogs di F1 & C. sguazzo pesantemente in PETSBLOG perchè adoro tutti gli animali e sono riuscita ad avere anche sette gatti tutti in una volta qualche anno fa (adesso me ne sono rimasti due) in più ho tre tartarugone di circa trent’anni che questa estate mi hanno rifilato una quarantina di uova…..inservibili perchè sono tutte femmine!
    BACIOTTI…..

Lascia un commento

